

PO Box 379 Wamego, KS 66547-0379 vetboard@ks.gov Phone: (785) 456-8781 Fax: (785) 456-8782 https://kbve.kansas.gov

Laura Kelly, Governor

## VETERINARY LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION & NOTICE OF EXPIRATION

## LICENSE RENEWAL FOR THE LICENSE YEAR 7/1/2025-6/30/2026

This is your license renewal application and serves as notice that your Kansas Veterinary License will expire on June 30, 2025.

There are two ways to renew your veterinary license:

- 1. Renew online at https://kbve.kansas.gov/renewals/
- 2. Complete this form with signature and return to the KBVE office, along with your payment of **§100.00**, no later than **June 30, 2025**.

Veterinary licenses not renewed online or postmarked by June 30, 2025, have 60 days to renew and will be charged an additional \$100.00 late renewal penalty. If not renewed in the 60 days, the license will expire, and you will have to reapply with a new application.

\*\*Please complete the form in its entirety. Incomplete renewal forms will be returned and not renewed until the complete form and fees are in the Board of Examiners Office.

Name:			License #:	
Email:			_	
Cell Phone:		Work Phone:		
Mailing address (where you v	vish to receive mai	1):		
City:	State:	Zip Code:	County:	
Employer/Business Name: _				
Employer Address:				
City:		State:	Zip Code:	
Do you have a DEA license?	Yes	No		

Do you practice in Kansas?YesNo						
If selected yes, describe your practice type in Kansas:						
Check all that apply:MobilePrivate PracticeRelief VetRetiredG	overnment _	Industry				
Check all that apply:Small AnimalFood AnimalEquineExotic						
Continuing Education						
Do you have satisfactory evidence that you have participated in at least 20 hours of programs or activities designed to enhance your level of knowledge, skill, or abilities to practice veterinary medicine during the license year July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025?	YES	NO				
**If you answered "NO" to the above question listed under "Continuing Education", please provide a statement of explanation:						
Since your last renewal:						
1. Have you been charged with or convicted of a felony in Kansas or any other state, territory or District of Columbia?	YES	NO				
2. Have you been the subject of a professional disciplinary action taken by any public agency in Kansas, including the KBVE, or any other state, territory, or the District of Columbia?	YES	NO				
3. Have you violated any of the provisions of the Kansas Veterinary Practice Act during the license year July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025?	YES	NO				
**If you answered "YES" to any of the above questions listed under "Since your last renewal", please provide a statement of explanation:						
I hereby affirm the above statements are true.						
Signature: Date:						
Do not send cash. Cash payments will be returned to sender.						

Kansas Board of Veterinary Examiners PO Box 379 Wamego, KS 66547-0379